2024 Film Festival Submissions Open Now!

2024 Film Festival Submissions Open Now!

Film screenings, industry panels and networking events

Submissions Now Open!


2023 Winners

Narrative WINNERS

Best Welsh Short: Our Home The Sea (Adra Ni Y Mor) by Mared Rees.
Best International Short: Mask. by Margaret Kane-Rowe

Music Video WINNERS

Best Welsh Short: Death by Lloyd Best.
Best International Short: There are Mountains Between Us by Gabriel Stanger.

Documentary Category WINNERS

Best Welsh Short: The Recovery Expedition by Lucke Gabriel.
Best International Short: Lose This by Will Killen.

Animation Category WINNERS

Best Welsh Short: Diomysus by Emily Elizabeth Morus-Jones.
Best International Short: Dénouement by Lesley Ung.

Special Award WINNERS

Celtic Film Award: TIE
Set in Slate? by Beth Blandford.
She Sells Shellfish by Lilly Tiger.
Best Original Score: In These Stones by Tim Tyson Short.

2022 Winners +

Narrative Film

Wales: Bald by Luke Bather.
International: Backseat Driver by Jake Balfour-Lynn.

Documentary Film

Wales: Rhyl From Bygone Era by Ffion Pritchard.
International: Dajla by Arturo Dueñas Herrero.

Animation Film

Wales: Allowed by Zillah Bowes.
International: The Author by Luiz Máximo.

Music Video

Wales: My Brothers & Me (FUTURE KULT) by Mac Nixon
International: Judas on the Dancefloor (The Zangwills) by Lowri Roberts.

Special Awards

Best Original Score: Tymhorau by Dan Soley.
Celtic Film Award: The House of Jollof Opera by Sita Thomas.

2021 Winners +

Narrative Film

Wales: Hard as Nails by Tomos James.
International: Segregatio by Jowy Santiago.

Documentary Film

Wales: The Beekeeper by William McGregor.
International: New Ways by Jonas Hegi.

Animation Film

Wales: Creepy Pasta Salad by Lauren Orme.
International: The Boy and the Mountain by Santiago Aguilera & Gabriel Monreal.

Music Video

Wales: Sorcerer by Tom Hughes.
International: Focal (Parallax) by Peter Renzullo.

Special Awards

Best Original Score: Dig Ophelia Dig by Kyran Davies.
Celtic Film Award: Cwch Deilen by Efa Blosse-mason.

2019 Winners +

Wales: Seven Sharp by Roque Cameselle Capón.
International: Stari Grad by Jack Beck.

  • ‘an absolute smorgasbord of musical delights’

    Under The Radar Magazine

  • CONNECT WITH US - #focuswales2024

    Stay connected with all things FOCUS Wales…