Featuring experts from all sectors of the music industry


FOCUS Wales 2018 tickets now on sale!

Our Interactive programme presents industry panels and discussions, featuring experts from all sectors of the industry. With music industry panels covering a range of topics over the Thursday 10th, Friday 11th May and Saturday 12th May.

Check out our first wave of industry speakers below…

A Guy Called Gerald

Achal Dhillon (Killing Moon)

Adam Walton (BBC Radio Wales)

Anastasia Connor (Song, By Toad/Global Publicity)

Andrew Bailey (Cultural Attaché, Québec Government Office in London)

Bart van Haare (Double Vee Concerts, The Netherlands)

Bev Burton (Director, Killer B Music)

Cai Trefor (Editor, Gigwise)

Carly Klassen (Executive Director, Alberta Music, Canada)

Cecilia Soojeong Yi (Zandari Festa, Korea)

Chris Hawkins (BBC Radio 6 Music)

David Owens (Wales Online)

Desiree J. Vach (Snowhite.Records, Germany)

Dijana Lakus (PAF & Glastonbury)

Dom Gourlay (Drowned In Sound)

Eddie Barcan (Booking: Avalon at Glastonbury & Agent: Kate Rusby)

Ellie Giles (Step Management)

Eluned Hâf (Wales Arts International)

Feedy Frizzi (Moshi Moshi Management)

Ffion Lewis (Project Manager, Sound Diplomacy)

Geoff Trio (Australian Music Week)

Glenn Dickie (Sounds Australia)

Graeme Park

Gugai MacNamara (Galway International Arts Festival & Strange Brew, Ireland)

Guy Kessels (Hugo Events, Netherlands)

Jack Dedman (A&R Scout, 13 Artists Agency & Publishing)

Jad El Alam (Booker & Agent, Alternative Live, France)

Joe Frankland (PRS for Music Foundation)

John Fischer (Promoter, VICE)

John Hywel Morris (PRS for Music)

John Robb (Louder Than War)

John Willame (Smallfish Artist Management Agency, The Netherlands)

Jon Chapple (Editor, IQ magazine)

Jonk Haglund (Alleycat Records | Westside Music Sweden)

Kaptin Barrett (Boomtown Festival)

Kara Swayze (Prairie Mix, Canada)

KK WanChing Yeh (White Wabbit Records, Taiwan)

Kliph Scurlock

Larry Heath (Director, Heath Media, Australia)

Lindsay MacPherson (Program Manager, Music BC, Canada)

Mar Pérez Unanue (ICEC Catalan Institute for Cultural Companies)

Mar Sellars (Mar On Music, Canada)

Martin Elbourne (Glastonbury Festival)

Michael Lambert (Wide Days, Scotland)

Mike Dawson (Executive Director, SaskMusic, Canada)

Oriol Roca (MMVV, Catalonia)

Patrick Connor (DOINDIE, Korea)

Phylicia Chong (Music Licensing Creative, Secret Road)

Raimond Põldmaa (Music Programmer, Tallinn Music Week)

Reuben Myles Tyghe (Director, RMT Music Productions)

Rich Walker (General Manager, 4AD)

Ro Cemm (Line Of Best Fit)

Roland Deschambault (BreakOut West Festival, Canada)

Rosa Bickerton (British Council Wales)

Sarah Shoucri (Shouc-Shouc PR Management, Canada)

Scott Long (Nova Scotia Music Week, Canada)

Sol Parker (CODA Agency)

Weining Hung (LUCfest, Taiwan)

Xavier Cester (Catalan Arts | Government of Catalonia)

CONNECT WITH US - #focuswales2018

Stay connected with all things FOCUS Wales…